Get a free Quote
Contact Us Chat With Us

Dr Devi Prasad Shetty Cardiothoracic Surgeon

Dr Devi Prasad Shetty

Cardiothoracic Surgeon Coronary Artery Bypass Graft (..

34 Years of Experience

Narayana Health: Health City Bangalore

Bangalore, India

Narayana Health: Health City Bangalore

Bangalore, India

  • Dr. Devi Prasad Shetty is the Founder, Chairman and Senior Consultant Cardiac Surgeon at Narayana Health. 
  • His team has performed over 1,20,000 heart surgeries, 40 percent of these are on children. 
  • He is highly coveted and recognized cardiac surgeon and carries a rich experience of more than 34 years.
  • He has been honored with many awards for his contributions in medical field.

Need Customized Treatment Plan

  • MBBS from Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore -1979.
  • MS (General Surgery) from Kasturba Medical College, Mangalore – 1982.
  • Fellow of Royal college of Surgeons, England (FRCS, England).
  • Trained as cardio thoracic surgeon under National Health Service UK at Brompton Hospital, West Midlands cardio thoracic rotation program, Guys Hospital London Between 1983-1989.
  • Professor of International Health – University of Minnesota Medical School, USA.
  • Professor, Rajeev Gandhi University of Health Sciences, Bangalore, India. 
  • Paediatric cardiac surgery
  • Pulmonary Endarterectomy
  • Surgery for Aortic Aneurysms.   
  • Valve Repairs in infants and children
  • Ross procedure Redo Heart Surgery
  • Lifetime Achievement – Clinical Care (Gold), 2018.
  • Lifetime Achievement – Public Leadership (Gold), 2018.
  • Dr. Ida S. Scudder Humanitarian Oration, 2015.
  • Doctor of Science from Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, 2014.
  • Nikkei Asia Prize in the category of Economic and Business Innovation 2014 in Tokyo.
  • FT Arcelor Mittal Boldness in Business Awards 20th March 2013.
  • Padma Bhushan – 2012 (Third Highest Civilian Award conferred by the Government of India).
  • The Economist Innovation Award 2011 for Lowering Health Care Costs.
  • The President’s Award by Minnesota Chapter 2011.
  • Doctor of Laws (Honoris Causa) University of Minnesota, USA 2011.
  • Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) by University of Mysore 2011.
  • Indian of the Year 2010 – Awarded by NDTV 15th February 2011.
  • Commendation for driving affordable and quality healthcare for all 2010 - Healthcare Awards Program by ICICI Lombard & CNBC TV18 2010.
  • Social Entrepreneurship Award – World Economic Forum – 2005.
  • India Innovation Award – 2004, By NDTV & EMPI (Awarded to Micro Health Insurance Division).
  • Citizen Extraordinaire, Rotary – 2004.
  • Dr. B C Roy Award – 2004 (Highest Indian award for the Doctor from Medical council of India).
  • Padmashree – 2003 (India’s fourth highest civilian award).
  • Ernst & Young – Entrepreneur of the Year – 2003.
  • Sir M. Visvesvaraya Memorial Award – 2003.
  • Rajyotsava Award – 2002.
Need Help ?
Request a Callback

Still can't find your information

Contact our Patient Delight team for 24/7 expert help.

Need Help ?

Send Request